Beauty Detox Solution by Kimberly Snyder: My review

11 Oct

I came across Kimberly Snyder’s book Beauty Detox Solution by way of recommendation.  Before buying it I googled it and there really wasn’t that much information besides her website available so here’s my quick intro.

  1. She’s legit.  Her advice is well-researched.  Most of it falls into the world of holistic health so it’s obviously not all backed by NIH studies, but she explains the source of all of her advice.
  2. It’s well organized.  I really like the format of the book. It’s easy to read and follow.
  3. It’s not a diet book or even really a detox book.   It’s a lifestyle book.  I like that because diets suck and detoxes sound painful.
  4. She’s gorgeous. I know the photo below was taken by a professional, but if I can look half that happy and healthy I’ll follow her advice STAT.

I’ll be posting as my life changes with following her advice!

Update November 6th:  This book is awesome for general tips on how to feed my body better, but the recipes have too many expensive ingredients and it’s too hard… I’ll keep trying!

Leave a Reply

